Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

El Dorado Hills APAC Honored As El Dorado County District 1 Volunteer Of 2018

At the beginning of 2018, the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors identified 2018 as “The Year Of The Volunteer”.

At the December 4, 2018 El Dorado County Board of Supervisors meeting, the Board had an agenda item that sought to recognize Volunteers of the Year in each of the five supervisorial districts. The El Dorado Hills Area Planning Advisory Committee was selected as El Dorado County District 1 Volunteer of 2018.

Present at the Board of Superviors meeting in Placerville to accept the certificate from District 1 Supervisor John Hidahl on behalf of EDH APAC, was 2019 EDH APAC Chair John Davey.

In light of the numerous individual volunteers and volunteer groups, doing so much important work in El Dorado Hills, the El Dorado Hills APAC is honored to be the recipient of this significant recognition.  We are thrilled to be included with the other Supervisorial district Volunteers of 2018:

District II: Mary Tran
District III: Kurt Mikkola
District IV: Sol Nisbet
District V: Jeanne Harper